In addition to meeting the year all around requirements for Kosher, a food product must also meet the Passover Dietary Laws, which prohibit the use of fermented grain products (Chametz) and similar products (Kitniot) during the entire Passover holiday. Many of the products which are Kosher all the year, require additional supervision for Passover, and will carry an additional Kosher for Passover wording next to the Kosher Seal on the label.

Tagged with →  
Share →
Please use the search box above to find content within this section.

Thanks for dropping by! Feel free to stay updated by subscribing to the RSS feed.