A notable American whiskey named after Bourbon County, Kentucky where the whiskey was first produced in the post-Revolutionary period. All Bourbons use the fermented mash of corns, rye and barley malts. Straight Bourbons have been aged at least two years; Bourbons without the designation and “straight” are aged less than two years.

Tagged with →  
Share →
Please use the search box above to find content within this section.

Thanks for dropping by! Feel free to stay updated by subscribing to the RSS feed.